Mili monastery (the ruins)

Mili monastery is mentioned for the first time mentioned in 1413, but it is not older than the 15th century and is dedicated to the Holy Trinity.

The records show that the church functioned from the 15th century and was renovated by the end of the 16th or at the beginning of the 17th century which can be seen in the evidence of insignificant frescoes remains.

Fragments of the plastics inside the temple originate from time of the church renewal.

The monastery was severely demolished in the 17th century and in the 18th century it became totally deserted.
It is still in ruins today, isolated, without an access road and the bridge over the river Lim that separates it from the highway.

Scroll to Top