Add a header to begin generating the table of contents
- Municipality: Čačak
- Area code: ( + 381 ) 32
The monastery was erected on the site of the old one built by the Nemanjići’ s dynasty in the Middle Ages.
The monastery was restored in 1554.
It is of a great historical importance because it was in this church where the well -know Hadzi – Prodan Rising started in 1814. The monks of the monastery took part in the rising, too.
A more recent renovation was done in 1837.
Only small fragments of painting were found during the conservation work.