Sremski Karlovci

 Cultural and historical monuments to see:

The Patriarchy residence
The Patriarchy residence — the most monumental building from the 19th century in Vojvodina, which represents the seat of the Orthodox bishop of Srem.



Grammar School 
Karlovci’s Grammar School — the oldest Serbian high school, founded in 1791.



The Seminary – the Boarding school for the pupils of The Theological School built in 1903.

Fountain The Four Lions


Fountain ” The Four Lions “ – built in 1799 in honour of finishing the first public system of water supply in Karlovci.


The Orthodox Cathedral – the baroque church dedicated St. Nicolas from 1762.

The chapel of Peace


The Chapel of Peace – built in 1817, on the site where the famous Karlovci’s Peace Treaty was signed in 1699


The Catholic Church — dedicated to the Holy Trinity from 1768

The Theological School — the oldest Serbian theological school from 1794.

The Town Hall— the monumental, two-storied building from the beginning of the 19th century.

The Upper Church — dedicated to the Entrance of the Mother of God in the Temple from 1746.

The Lower Church – dedicated to St. Peter and St. Paul, the apostles, from 1719.

Stefaneum – the boarding school built on the initiative of the patriarch Georgije Branković in 1904.

The Archive of SANU – the department of the Archive of the Serbian academy for Science and Art,situated in the building of the theological school.

Scroll to Top